Skip Navigation LinksReviews0101-4877

​REVIEWS FOR AN AFFAIR OF THE HEART WEDDING SHOP


 

2015 Reviews

Kaitlyn said...
I first made an appointment with Patricia to see and try on dresses when I first got engaged. Patricia welcomed me to try on dresses with her even though I wasn't quite ready to purchase a dress, I just wanted to have fun and try on wedding gowns. She was so sweet and knew a lot about the designer gowns I was trying on. Almost one-year later, I was finally ready to purchase my wedding dress. I went to David's Bridal and Danelle's Bridal, both low quality dresses, especially for the price, and not a great experience. I went back to Patricia and I was welcomed with a smile and her memory of what dresses I loved one-year ago was amazing, she knew exactly what looked good on my and I loved. Her inventory is incredible, she carries so many jaw-dropping designer gowns for a tearfully pleasant price. It was hard to pick just one dress, as many of her gowns we "the one"! After her patiently and pleasantly putting the same dresses on me again and again so I could compare, I finally purchased an Enzoani Gown for a MASSIVE discount compared to what the designer regularly charged. I had so much fun with Patricia, her wisdom, patience, personality, inventory and knowledge made for an outstanding experience. I highly recommend An Affair of the Heart.

An Affair of the Heart responded with the following comments:
Thank You Kaitlyn, You look incredible in your dress you chose. I had to tell my friends how beautiful you looked in the dress too. Thank you for choosing my wedding shop! Kind regards., Patricia

Wedding: 11/13/2015

Services Used: Dress & Attire

Reviewed On: 03/31/2015

 

 

Paulette said...
I truly cannot say enough great things about my experience wedding dress shopping with Patty! Her dress selection and prices are outstanding! She was very patient, helpful, we were not rushed and were given that one on one attention every bride wants. There were so many beautiful designer dresses it was hard to choose, but I did find my perfect wedding dress and way under my budget! I highly recommend going to An Affair of the Heart....you truly won't regret it!

An Affair of the Heart responded with the following comments:
Thank you Paulette, You will look absolutely gorgeous on your wedding day. It was a pleasure working with you. Patty

Wedding: 08/29/2015

Services Used: Dress & Attire

Reviewed On: 03/06/2015

 

 

Janny said...
Patty was great! I was so suprised that I found such an exquisite organza dress! Fell in love with it! Patty has great taste in chosing her gowns!


 

2014 Reviews

7/24/2014

Private User said...
Personal service with a unique selection


 

6/11/2014

Nikki said...
Awesome service and affordable prices!


 

5/26/2014

Private User said...
Such a wonderful experience! Patty is phenomenal and has an amazing selection for women of all sizes! So much better than the franchise bridal shops

 

1/14/2014

Melanie said...
Patty was very easy to work with due to her pleasant and patient personality.

5/26/2014

Emily said...
Patsy was amazing! We shopped our options, all over Denver and finally David's Bridal walking away with some experience and a few extremely colorful customer service anecdotes but no dress. Patsy was extremely flexible, fitting us in a moments notice. She took care of us with kindness, care and no rush. One and a half hours later she set aside two dresses for me until my mom could come back and help me make the final choice. The dress was a steal, almost exactly what I wanted topped off by a recommendation to an expert seamstress to make it just so. I recommend her constantly now. Thank you, Patsy!


 

10/10/2014

 Danielle said...
Patricia was very helpful and listened to everything I wanted. She offered lots of services that my fiancé and I will take advantage of. The dressed were beautiful and extremely reasonably priced. I wouldn't mind buying another dress here in the future again!!

Chelsey said...
Patty the store owner was amazing and really helped me pick out the perfect wedding dress for my BIG day! She was professional and treated me like a princess making sure I found the exact dress I had imagined wearing! I love my dress Patty thanks so much! I also love the price very affordable! For all you brides searching for the perfect wedding dress make sure you stop by An Affair Of The Heart!!!!! There are many dresses to choose from and I know without a doubt you will be able to find the ONE, just as I did :)


 

8/19/2014

Joni said...
Patty was amazing!!! She helped my daughter find the perfect dress! We are so thankful that the price was affordable and we appreciate Patty's patience while my daughter tried on many dresses!!!!! Patty was professional and caring! Thanks so much Patty!!!


 

11/30/2013

Justine said...
Patricia was the sweetest lady ever! She had a great selection of dresses and sizes. And the prices are extremely affordable! Saved so much money on my dress that I had money to rent a photo booth for the wedding!! Very patient with us as we were looking around. She even referred us to a site to get our invitations, she had some jewelry, bridesmaid dresses, beautiful veils, and mother of the bride dresses. She did not pressure me to buy any dress, very relaxing environment to try dresses on and she did not double book her self so you get the satisfaction of having her there with you the full time to assist with the dress unlike bridal stores. Thanks for having my dream dress at a really great price!

Amy said...
I had a wonderful time with Pattie and my family! She was very helpful and not pushy at all. I found my perfect dress!

Wedding: 06/05/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Reviewed On: 11/21/2013


 

 Penny said...
As a mature bride I was looking for a dress that had the right combination of sparkle and elegance without trying to look like I was in my 20's. Patty was very accomodating as I tried on many dresses. She even brought it to her alterations specialist to see if it could be altered the way I needed it. I absolutely love my gown. Patty's selection and prices are unbelievable. No matter what your age every bride wants to find that special dress. It's nice to know you can find a beautiful dress at an econimical price.

An Affair of the Heart responded with the following comments:
Thank you, Penny. I am glad I was able to help out. Your dress is truely THE DRESS for you! Patty

Wedding: 05/04/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Reviewed On: 06/02/2013

VEMILKA said...
I ordered my bridesmaid dresses (Mackenzie Michaels 88264 & the 88295) in November, 2013 and received them in a timely manner. Patty went out of her way to accommodate me since I lived in the Caribbean. My needs and requests were well taken care of... Thanks a million...

Wedding: 04/12/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Reviewed On: 02/10/2014


 

 Jenny said...
I am so happy I found this place. I bought a beautiful Mori Lee dress for a great price. It was way prettier and way more affordable than any dress at David's Bridal. You must make the trip down to check it out, totally worth it.

An Affair of the Heart responded with the following comments:
Thank you, Jenny. I enjoyed working with you to find your dress. You look fantastic in it. Enjoy your wedding day. Patty

Wedding: 03/29/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Reviewed On: 10/07/2013


Private User said...
Was a great experience lovely dresses so happy I was able to find my flower girl dress and mother of the bride dress at the same place

Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Reviewed On: 01/22/2014

Sarah said...
My wedding invitations were the prettiest invitations I've ever seen!!!

Wedding: 12/07/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Favors & Gifts, Invitations, Jewelry
Reviewed On: 01/08/2014

 

Private User said...
I ordered my invitations online, but was a little nervous so I called and asked Patty for assistance. She was very helpful and make some changes to make my invitations perfect!

An Affair of the Heart responded with the following comments:
At times online invitation ordering can be daunting. I am always happy to help out so the announcement of your wedding can be special.

Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Invitations
Reviewed On: 09/30/2013

Sarah said...
Great selection of many different styles of dresses and awesome prices. The proprietor and her daughter were so helpful and let me try on many different dresses rather than the five or so that traditional shops start with.

Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Reviewed On: 07/18/2013

Kaitlin said...
I got the pleasure of working with The Affair of the Heart in ordering the bridesmaid dresses for my upcoming wedding in October 2013. I, the bride along with all my bridesmaids reside in Michigan. Affair of the Heart went above and beyond in working with me from a different state, starting out with sending me swatches of the satin and lace of the dresses in which I was looking at. They were extremely quick with thoroughly answering any of my questions, and walked me through the process step by step. Even a month after we ordered the dresses, I had a bridesmaid back out and Affair of the Heart did all that they could and were successful on calling the manufacture in which we ordered the dresses from to get the size switched halfway through the process so it was able to fit a new girl. The dresses even arrived TWO weeks ahead of time. I could not be more excited and satisfied with the dresses that we received, they look even better than what I was anticipating! I highly recommend Affair of the Heart when choosing any dress for an upcoming event, and am able to say they do a fantastic job regardless of where you live!!

Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Reviewed On: 07/18/2013

Ashlie said...
I first reached out to Patty at "An Affair of the Heart" but wasn't sure exactly if I was calling a good place and didn't know how willing they would be to give me advice, especially since I'm from states away. I was shocked - Patty was AMAZING. Just the nicest person, with the most helpful advice, and was super timely and ALWAYS responded to me - even on weekends. I loved working with her, and I would probably go to her again for the next event.

Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Reviewed On: 09/19/2013
        
 


 

June 1, 2013

 

Patty is the best kept secret in Colorado Springs. As a mature bride I was having trouble finding a gown that was age appropriate and not outrageously expensive but I also wanted something with some sparkle. I found the perfect dress at An Affair Of The Heart. Patty was very helpful and had a large selection of dresses. I love my gown and would recommend Patty's shop to anyone. She is proof that you can have a beautiful dress at a reasonable price.

Penny

                                                                                                                                                                                                                                

September 8, 2012

I worked with Patty to purchase a rehearsal dinner gown that has limited availability within the state of Colorado.  She was incredibly helpful and flexible!  I am incredilbly pleased with the dress and i cannot wait to wear it?  I'm almost as excited about it as my wedding dress!  If I had found patty before I purchased my wedding gown, I would have gone to her first!

Thank you so much!  Highly recommended!

Veronica

 

July 27, 2012

I was very pleased with the service we had while I was trying on dresses. What I loved the most was I did not feel pressured into settling for just some dress. I went to another store after and was so overwhelmed and unhappy. I came back and bought the dress of my dreams!

The selection was a lot more than I expected and I was able to look through the dresses she had.

Thank you SO SO much for a wonderful memory.

Shery

July 3, 2012

Patty was great! She was very friendly and extremely professional - very refreshing. Don't be swayed because she doesn't sell out of an office!!! It was so easy to make an appointment with her, and the dress selection she has is equal to the other boutiques I had been too. Not only that, but the quality of the dresses are fantasitic and about half the price as they would be elsewhere. I would and did recommend her to every woman I know that is in the position to get a fabulous wedding dress!!!

Viki

 

 

February 19, 2012 

An Affair of the Heart was very helpful. There was a large selection of dresses and internet links have been helpful.

Cynthia

 

February 18, 2012

Working with Patty was an amazing experience! I went dress shopping when I was super stressed and dealing with a lot of family issues. The only reason I went shopping when I did was because I had bridesmaids from out of town who flew in just to go shopping so I felt horrible rescheduling. We started at another dress shop and I had an awful experience! I felt so pressured and overwhelmed that I wanted to quit right there and then. Luckily, we went and saw Patty, at An Affair of the Hear in Colorado Springs next. She was so wonderful to work with and did not try to pressure me into anything!! It was an ideal trip, and needless to say, I found a dress that put all my family issues on the back burner and made me feel wonderful and ready to marry my fiancé. My dress was an AMAZING price and is high quality. No one believes me when I tell them how much I spent on my dress and it awwwws everyone who has gone with me to dress fitting appointments. I can not wait for my fiancé to see me in it!

 

January 25, 2012

Patty was amazing! She has beautiful designer gowns so you don't sacrifice quality or style for price, and the prices of the gowns are unbeatable. She was very helpful, professional, and personable and I got an amazing gown---exactly what I wanted, for a price that is literally unbeatable. So happy I found her and I will recommend her to anyone and everyone I meet who is getting married!

Allison 

 

January 19, 2012

Patty was extremely helpful in getting me ready for my big day. We did not have a lot of time to spare and she was available whenever we needed her. The dresses were gorgeous and very affordable. I don't know what I would have done without her.

Viola

 

December 27, 2011

 Awesome service, very professional and helped with short notice.

Mrs. Thompson

 

June 13, 2011

Dear Patti,

Thank you so much for your kindness, time, and patience while finding my wedding dress. I am so happy that I came across your business. I can't wait for Patirck to see me in the dress. I absolutely LOVE it! I definitely will recommend you to others. I have nothing but great things to say! God bless you and your family! You are the best!

Sincerely,

Jenny

March 3, 2011

What A Wonderful Experience Patty,

As mother of the bride you took an experience I had been dreading, into one of the most pleasant shopping experiences Myself and my daughter have ever had. We cannot thank you enough. She looked like a Princess and said she felt like one too. I would recommend an affair of the heart to everyone. The quality and the prices were unbelievable!

-Lori

January 3, 2011
Patty,
Thank you for being so helpful! I tried on about 20 dress and you never complained. I enjoyed the selection you had. Also, the fact that if I had bought my same dress at a big store it would have cost $1,500 but you sold it to me for $500. What a great deal!! You had veils, hair accessories, and resealable wedding cards which I ordered.
Patty, always called me back right away. Very professional and not pushy with the product. Great price and a wonderful experience! I would recommend everyone to visit An Affair of the Heart.

Angelene

February 15, 2010

Testimonial-

I was frustrated and concerned that I was going be over budget and spend a thousand dollars or more on a dress that made me feel beautiful and worked with my figure. Patty at An Affair of the Heart Boutique really listened to what kind of dress I was looking for, and at the best price in town. She also helped me save a lot of money on showing me announcements, invitations, and how to go about ordering them. Best of all I didn't have to share the floor with any other brides to be. You have the floor and her attention at all time. Patty's great ! She can help with any ideas you have in mind and at a reasonable price.

Thank You so much Patty for all your help.

Mikala Dean

September 10, 2009

Patty,

You have just been wonderful! I saved hundreds of dollars with your help; your prices are incredible & everything I bought is absolutely gorgeous! I couldn't believe you had exactly everything I needed for my wedding, down to the last detail.

It was a such a pleasure doing business with you! How can I thank you enough?

-Leann

August 15, 2009

Patti-

I can't express how thankful I am to you and your business. You were amazing in helping and working with me in finalizing all the loose ends. Everyone loved the jewerly and the guests raved about the invitations and of course I loved my veil. You were always so patient with me and made sure I was satisfied. All the boys absolutely loved their flasks and were using them within 10 minutes of receiving them! Thank you again so much Patti-you were so easy to work with and made planning that much easier- I will def. recommend your business to friends!

Stephanie J.tt

July 5, 2009

Hi Patty!

We love our save the dates! They turned out great! Thanks so much!

Alaina

 

March 2, 2009

Hi Patty,

I already received the veil! I got it today(Monday). I love it! Thank you so much. You have been awesome! I didn't expect to get the veil so soon. If there is anything else I need, I will definately be contacting you again.

Thanks again!

Cassandra

July 22, 2008

Patty,

I want to thank you so much for all the help you gave us for our daughter's wedding. We saved money on the bridal gown, mother of the bride dress and flower girl dresses. Also got some nice accessories as well. We appreciated your flexibility to meet with us and how quickly you responded to our needs and requests. Thanks for helping make this once-in-a-lifetime experience so memorable! Best of luck!

Lynn and Hector